This Raging Light: A Sneak Peek at a Hot New YA Read

A favorite song, a crooked smile, a coffee with a friend . . . what does the perfect moment look like to you?

Visit our new This Raging Light Tumblr page to read an excerpt of the new YA novel, to find out more, and to join the conversation. Use #thisraginglight.

We are so excited about the upcoming publication of This Raging Light, a new YA novel that’s perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jandy Nelson, and Rainbow Rowell. The August 14 print issue of Entertainment Weekly noted it as a “Hot New YA” pick. Interested? Here’s more about the book:

For seventeen-year-old Lucille Bennett, life currently feels like the worst joke ever. With her parents MIA, Lucille has a nine-year-old sister to care for, stacks of bills to pay, and inquisitive neighbors and teachers to avoid. This isn’t the right time to fall in love.

But love–messy, complicated love–is what Lucille finds with Digby Jones, her best friend’s brother. He offers Lucille a series of perfect moments during a string of seemingly impossible days. Digy’s kindness–and the kindness of others around her–make Lucille realize the following:

thisraginglightmailinglabel3

With blazing longing that builds to a fever pitch, Estelle Laure’s soulful debut will keep readers hooked and hoping until the very last page.

On sale December 22, 2015.

 

?>